SUTBD18-4.jpg

 

#BeNiceBus Anti-Bullying Tour

Together with Stagecoach, The Diana Award Anti-Bullying Campaign have just launched an exciting partnership to deliver a bus tour promoting Anti-Bullying in schools across the UK.

The #BeNiceBus tour will visit schools and offers walk-on workshops for young people during which they will explore the impact of cyberbullying. These interactive workshops will encourage young people to think about their actions, offer advice to young people experiencing cyberbullying, and invite students to sign an anti-bullying pledge. This is a free opportunity and resources will be given to each school to take away after the workshops.

 

SUTBD18-1-3.jpg

The #BeNiceBus offers the following:

Workshops: The #BeNiceBus will spend a day within your school hosting  anti-bullying workshops from 10am to 3pm. Each workshop will last 45 minutes and will be delivered to groups of up to 30 young people. Each young person who attends these workshops will be provided with a ‘Staying Safe Online’ workbook and other resources to support them.

Walk-on sessions: During break times the bus can be used as a ‘safe space’ in which young people are free to talk to the facilitator about any issues/concerns they may have and can be signposted to other support networks. Any concerns raised within these session will be passed on to the schools safeguarding lead.

After-care: Finally, all schools who host the #BeNiceBus will be provided with an after-care programme, which contains resources for staff and students to help develop their cyberbullying campaign.

If you are interested in signing your school up for this project, please fill in the below form to register your interest and be in with a chance to host this fantastic programme at your school!

 

 

 

You can register your interest in booking places at one of the upcoming #BeNiceBus Tour Dates below.

Scotland - Dumfries Thursday 22nd August 

Scotland - Dumfries Friday 23rd August

Scotland - Edinburgh Monday 26th August

Scotland - Edinburgh Tuesday 27th August

Scotland - Perth Wednesday 28th August

Scotland - Aberdeen  Thursday 29th  August

Scotland - Inverness Friday 30th August

Sheffield Tuesday 10th September

Sheffield Wednesday 11th September

Sheffield Thursday 12th September

Sheffield Tuesday 17th September

Sheffield Wednesday 18th September

Sheffield Thursday 19th September

Liverpool Tuesday 1st October

Liverpool Wednesday 2nd October

Liverpool Thursday 3rd October

Liverpool Tuesday 8th October

Liverpool Wednesday 9th October

Liverpool Thursday 10th October

Due to the nature of the #BeNiceBus tour, we will be in specific regions throughout the year. This means that there are designated dates for each location we visit. Unfortunately we are unable to have any flexibility on the locations/dates.